Patient Reviews

Reviews for Drs Hamlett and La Mastra

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2021

Dr. La Mastra is super cool and amazing, especially for someone who has dental phobia like me. I've been with him for years and followed him to his new place recently. He did my implant and crown which was a great experience. Dr. La Mastra is caring and I feel relaxed when he enters the room. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. His assistant Cindy is fun and conversational, my hygienist Cindy (same name) makes teeth cleaning comfortable and informative when it comes to oral care and Parker at the front desk makes you feel like family. Always a good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2021

I came to Texas 11 years ago and have been using Dr. Hamlett ever since.  He has done extensive work in my mouth including restoration after having implant.  I am not an easy patient to work on since I have a fear of dentist.   Dr. Hamlett and his staff have always taken this into account and handled me with extra care and compassion.  I will always remember Dr. Hamlett and his team fondly.Hugs,Teresa Taylor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2021

Dr. Hamlett has been my dentist for many years, and has done various procedures for my dental health. He has always done an excellent, professional job. He is kind, and terrific at making each treatment as comfortable and pleasant as possible. It is important to me that I trust him.I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2021

I have been going to Dr. Hamlett for many years. He is professional, kind, and knows what he is doing! He has performed a number of services for me, and has always done an incredible job. I am always a little anxious getting dental work, but he makes it so much easier and much more pleasant. I trust him, and that is important to me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2021

Thoughtful and Skilled. Great work with my crown and fillings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2021

Highly recommend, honest, great work!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2021

What a good experience! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2021

Amazing appointment. Great explanation of my dental health options. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2021

Dr. La Mastra is an amazing dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2020

The quality and care of their services are always outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2020

Dr.Hamlett is the finest doctor I have ever met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2020

Top level professional dental hygienist provided expert teeth cleaning and polishing services with doctor participation in review of x-rays and status of my teeth. Impressive display of sanitary conditions throughout the office and treatment areas including the precautions taken by my hygienist to protect me and her from any possible virus transmission. Overall, a five star visit to my dentist. Left to go home with a big smile on my face. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2020

Very efficient. Always a pleasant friendly experience. I appreciate the measures they have taken during this time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2020

Spectacular as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2020

Great experience for me - had all my old metal fillings replaced (cavities under every one of them) and some restorative work. Dental chickens take note that they are licensed for everything from local numbing to full-sedation dentistry. Good bunch More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2020

THE DREAM TEAM !! I was looking for the Tom Brady of cosmetic dentistry to perform bonding on my "smile teeth" with large open embrasures, and found him in Dr. Hamlett. Though other dentists had told me it couldn't be done and veneers were required, Dr. Hamlett and RDA Stephany, skillfully worked to rebuild my smile. The results far exceeding expectations. ATMOSPHERE: The constellation of super bowl stars earned by the team begins when you enter the front door into Hamlett's well crafted theatre. The collectable art, décor and music throughout the office transcends "guests" into a feeling of being in a dream world where good things happen. I was having difficult cosmetic work performed so pleased to see the Dr. had an eye for fine art and aesthetics. RECEPTION/BUSINESS: Parker knows how to greet her guests and showed a lot of grace and professionalism handling an apprehensive patient with poor prior experiences at the DDS office. CLEANING BY DH: Having my teeth cleaned by DH, Cindy, was like a cub being cradled by a mother bear. While she is performing her craft, she's distracting you with soothing words and genuine interest of her patient grasping how to better take care of their teeth between visits. DR. HAMLETT: I believe there are some people and places Our Maker spent more time creating. Dr. Hamlett's understated warm Southern manner is not representative of most Masters of craft, particularly Doctors. He took a talent bestowed in him and I believe, was dead set on working every day towards being the worlds best Dentist with the greatest Team in the finest theatre. He succeeded and for the first time, I'm actually looking forward to my return visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 04, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Hamlett since the 1970s. My most recent procedure was a filing done today. As always, the entire experience was prompt, professional and as promised. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2020

THE DREAM TEAM !!  I was looking for the Tom Brady of cosmetic dentistry to perform bonding on my "smile teeth" with large open embrasures, and found him in Dr. Hamlett.  Though other dentists had told me it couldn’t be done and veneers were required, Dr. Hamlett and RDA Stephany, skillfully worked to rebuild my smile.  The results far exceeding expectations. ATMOSPHERE: The constellation of super bowl stars earned by the team begins when you enter the front door into Hamlett’s well crafted theatre.  The collectable art, décor and music throughout the office transcends "guests" into a feeling of being in a dream world where good things happen.   I was having difficult cosmetic work performed so pleased to see the Dr. had an eye for fine art and aesthetics. RECEPTION/BUSINESS: Parker knows how to greet her guests and showed a lot of grace and professionalism handling an apprehensive patient with poor prior experiences at the DDS office.   CLEANING BY DH:  Having my teeth cleaned by DH, Cindy, was like a cub being cradled by a mother bear.   While she is performing her craft, she’s distracting you with soothing words and genuine interest of her patient grasping how to better take care of their teeth between visits.   DR. HAMLETT:  I believe there are some people and places Our Maker spent more time creating.  Dr. Hamlett’s understated warm Southern manner is not representative of most Masters of craft, particularly Doctors.  He took a talent bestowed in him and I believe, was dead set on working every day towards being the worlds best Dentist with the greatest Team in the finest theatre.   He succeeded and for the first time, I’m actually looking forward to my return visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2018

My experience here was great from start to finish. Highly recommend them because they were all knowledgeable and experienced professionals. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.